top of page

Father’s Footsteps

I remember when this little relative was still a baby with his father carrying him into the dance circle, and now, he's dancing on his own. Following his father's footsteps. It's the best way to make sure our culture and traditions stay alive.





I happen to love feather regalia, so beautiful and delicate and also strong enough to hold up to dancing, ceremonies and being passed down from generation to generation. I also love painting feathers which is a good thing because there were so many in this one!






Father's Footsteps

24 x 18"

Watercolor

Comments


Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page