top of page

Silver Heart

Finally a new blog post! It has been an eventful and very busy first part of the year but I have been working on art, just not taking enough time to create blog posts.






Spring and Summer native gatherings are great to reconnect with friends and family and is always exciting to watch the dancers shine in their native glory.






As exciting as that is, I always find myself drawn to the quiet moments of fixing hair or adjusting regalia to make it just right.





I really enjoyed painting this new one called “Silver Heart”. I love finding color nuances in skin tones and paying with intense colors and detail work is kind of my thing to even though it can take forever to get just right.


Silver Heart 18x20 watercolor.






Comments


Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page