top of page

Quick Sketches

I love to draw. For me it's a way to calm down and get into a creative space. Especially on the times when I have too many ideas running through my head, it helps me to focus, it's a form of meditation. It doesn't matter what I draw or that it will even be a good drawing, just the fact that I'm drawing is enough for me.


One of the new things I like to do is a quick sketch at the beginning of the day or before I start on a larger project or even when I'm stuck on a painting and start getting antsy about it not turning out right, sketching will help me pass that block or anxiety.



I'd like to say that I'm in full control and a master at my craft, a real workhorse who powers through all my projects from beginning to end but the truth is, as an artist, you always have a voice that says, are you sure this is coming out right? Are you sure you're any good?


On those days, it's extra helpful to do sketches where I can just draw, no worries about how it will turn out or if anyone will even see them. It's important to just do it and move forward.





Comments


Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page