top of page

Work in Progress

While I’m working on this project, I think about our ancestors, the traditions that have been passed down generation to generation, the traditions that were forgotten and the ones that were forbidden, ceremonies that were outlawed.


I think about how the ones that continue to this day which is no easy task when you take modern society into account and the speed of which things change. Sometimes I feel I was born in the wrong century.



I get asked about the colors I use and how do I get them to be so saturated and keep them clean all the time. The truth is, I use a pretty limited palette. I have the basics and a few other colors that all work so well together. I've learned over the years to work with what I have and more importantly learned to make the limited colors do what I need them to do.


Learning how to mix colors is very important. Of course, I can't resist some of those beautiful colors that are being introduced but I use them sparingly because sometimes, no matter how pretty they are, they just don't play well with other colors!



Here's some more work in progress shots :0)




コメント


Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page